1. Home
  2. Features
  3. Organization
  4. How do I filter notes and tasks in dashboard?

How do I filter notes and tasks in dashboard?

Your notes and tasks are not only shown in the connected mails and your Mailbutler companion app, but are also integrated into your dashboard. The advantage is: here you are able to filter and search them.

First you need to log into your dashboard. On the lefthand-side you can see two different tabs for either notes and tasks.

The different areas of the Mailbutler dashboard with marked notes and tasks.

How to filter tasks

All tasks you created or got sent are shown in Tasks in your dashboard. On the top right of the page you see the familiar filtering symbol.

The Tasks page with the marked filter icon.

If you click it a menu will open with all available filters. On the left side those being open tasks, finished and shared tasks.

The filter menu with highlighted filters for open, done and shared tasks.

In addition to these three filter options you are able to filter for a specific time frame of creation or to search your tasks for key words.

The filter menu with the highlighted filter for due date and the search option.

After choosing one ore more of those filters, a refresh button appears on the right end of the filter menu.

The filter menu with the highlighted refresh option.

If you hit this button your chosen filters will be applied and you only see the tasks matching your filter.

How to filter notes

In the notes section analogue to the tasks page all your created and received notes are shown. Here you find the filter symbol as well on the upper right of the page.

Note page with the highlighted filter symbol.

After clicking that the menu opens accordingly. The difference to the task filters is that you only have three filter options for notes. First one being the possibility to filter for shared or non-shared notes. You have as well the search option and the option to filter for a specific time frame of creation.

The filter menu with marked available filters.

After deciding on the filters you want to use (e.g. you only want to see shared notes) the refresh button appears on the right.

Filter menu with chosen filter and the highlighted refresh button.

If you hit this button your chosen filters will be applied so you only see the the notes matching your filter.

Updated on September 5, 2018

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles